Skip to main content

Room hire

Rooms for hire in Essex libraries 

We have some great rooms for hire in our libraries across the County, from just £14.30 per hour basic rate, depending on the size of room. 

Whether you want a quiet, private space to work in, to hold a meeting with one or two others, a venue to host a seminar or business conference for up to 40 people, or somewhere local for your regular group meetings or sessions, we may have the perfect room for you. 

As a guide:  

  • Concessionary eg library activity group eg book group  - not open to the public
  • Standard rate - individual or private non library group use (this charge includes ECC services)
  • Commercial – external business or organisation

Take a look at the list below to find your perfect space. Contact the library to check availability, confirm which booking rate applies and to book

 

Basildon Library

contact basildon.library@essex.gov.uk

 

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room 1

10

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

Meeting Room 2

3

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

Meeting Pod

4

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Billericay Library

contact billericay.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room 1

15

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

Meeting Room 2

8

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

Meeting Room 3

6

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Braintree Library

Contact Braintree.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room 1

15

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

 

Broomfield Library

contact broomfield.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room

8

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Canvey Library

contact canvey.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room

8

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Chelmsford Library

contact chelmsford.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room 2

3

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Chipping Ongar Library 

contact chipping.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour 

Meeting Room

2

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Clacton Library

contact clacton.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room 1

20

£18.10

£38.30

£57.45

 

Dunmow Library

contact dunmow.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour 

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room 1

20

£18.10

£38.30

£57.45

Meeting Room 2

2

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Epping Library

contact epping.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Ceremony Room

40

£18.10

£38.30

£57.45

 

Greenstead Library

contact greenstead.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room

12

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

 

Harlow Library

contact harlow.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour 

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room 1

20

£18.10

£38.30

£57.45

Meeting Room 2

10

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

 

Laindon Library 

contact laindon.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room

4

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Loughton Library

contact loughton.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room 1

10

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

Meeting Room 2

5

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

Meeting Room 3

4

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

 

Pitsea Library 

contact pitsea.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour 

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room

15

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

 

Rayleigh Library 

contact rayleigh.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room

10

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

 

Rochford Library 

contact rochford.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room

20

£18.10

£38.30

£57.45

 

Waltham Abbey Library

contact WalthamAbbey.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Meeting Room

4

£7.45

£14.90

£23.40

  

Witham Library 

contact witham.library@essex.gov.uk

Meeting Room

Maximum Capacity

Concessionary Rate per hour 

Standard Rate per hour

Commercial Rate per hour

Dorothy L Sayers Room

15

£10.60

£22.40

£34.00

Whitehall Room

20

£18.10

£38.30

£57.45

Note: The Whitehall Room is not wheelchair accessible. 

 

 Page updated February 2022